These settings provide advanced security functionality for the users of the application.
Set password for encryption and decryption
You can protect your data with strong 448-bit Blowfish encryption, so that nobody can access them without knowing your password. Please note that if you change the password, you will be unable to use the encrypted data. If you forget the password, you may lose access to all encrypted data forever.
If you check this checkbox, all new pieces of data will be encrypted from now on. Please note that using encryption may slow down the application’s performance when the clipboard contains large fragments.
Delete fragments from history before shutdown
This option lets you automatically delete some or all fragments before the computer shuts down or enters the sleep mode. “Fragments resembling passwords” are the lines that contain a single word without spaces.